Embedded image permalink Ah, so three shiny new or should I say used, Warhammers to add to the list of my ever-growing collection of books. Vermintide by Bruno Lee, Sabbat Martyr by Dan Abnett, and Wild Kingdom by Robert Earl. Purchased each book for $3.50 and I estimated around a $7.99 listing price, so I figured I saved around $13.50.  Unfortunately, I probably blew my saving when I ordered the $20.00 Games Day Anthology 2011/2012  online from Black Library.

In case some of you are wondering how vast my collection of books is, well…. enjoy!

 

No I am not a nerd! This only includes my Warhammer/40k novels.

Comments
  1. Zoe says:

    Oh. My. God.
    Wow….
    I’ve been wanting to get into these for ages, but whenever I ask people where I should start they say it doesn’t really matter….and there are just so many of them that my braincell explodes and I wander off…
    Any recommendations for a complete newbie to the Universe?

    • I’d love to make some recommendations. For regular warhammer fantasy I would start with the Gotrek and Felix omnibus or Ambassador chronicles. For wh40k you have to read Gaunts Ghost by Dan Ab nett, other newer series Salamanders by Nick Kyme and any of the Imperial Guard novels. I like 15 hours by Mitchel Scanlon. Just a few quickies off the top of my head, also Black Library has fantastic anthologies for both Warhammer Fantasy and 40k which you can’t go wrong with if you are wanting to get immersed in a bunch of short quick reads.

      • Zoe says:

        Thanks! Gotrek & Felix sound like very much my thing so I think I might track back and start there 🙂

Leave a Reply

