Tickle Me Dead

Posted: November 10, 2014 in The Troubled Scribe's Scribbles

The lights are out and time is slipping
away from my outstretched arms.
I’m so close, yet my dreams are a million miles away. My fingers break, reaching for the stars and my mind is fading to gray.

 

I sit here, you stand there, screaming at my face. I lay here wishing we were  in a better place. Money rules us and don’t believe anything else. All these lies, just tickle me dead inside.

 

I’m aging fast and we are wasting our lives, not living in the now. We want that perfect life, that doesn’t exist at all.

 

I sit here, you stand there, screaming at my face. I lay here wishing we were in a better place. Money rules us and don’t believe anything else. All these lies, just tickle me dead inside.

 

When do we wake up.

Before we die?

It better be soon, I hear you cry.

I won’t stop now, I won’t give in.

I just can’t live this way.

All these lies are killing me.

Just tickling me dead inside.

Leave a Reply

